Skip to content

Meet the Newest 20 Under 2 Honorees

The Teaching & Leading Initiative of Oklahoma (TLI) has honored twenty of the top novice teachers in the state in the second annual 20 Under 2 list, a list of promising new Oklahoma teachers. This list celebrates emerging teacher leaders, high performers, and novice educators who make Oklahoma’s future look bright.

Across the state, principals, veteran teachers, and district leaders submitted their top novice teachers for consideration. Each nomination from principals and colleagues was reviewed and scored by a panel of education professionals. The list below celebrates the top twenty nominees for outstanding classroom culture, academic results, and contributions to Oklahoma’s public schools.

The full honoree list includes the following: 

Alyson WilliamsStillwater Public Schools
Amber SmithMid-Del Public Schools
Ana BarrosTulsa School of Arts and Sciences
Bailee SayeEl Reno Public Schools
Brittany MillerClinton Public Schools
Candace MortonCleveland Public Schools
Christianna LozaTulsa Public Schools 
Eric ParkerOklahoma City Public Schools
Faith Marie PhillipsStilwell Public Schools
Jessi HeadrickVerdigris Public Schools
Jett ChavezSanta Fe South Schools
Kenya Guidry-SturmHarding Fine Arts
Kyla ZapataBristow Public Schools
Lindsay BoneGlenpool Public Schools
Melani FordMid-Del Public Schools
Nick VincentEdmond Public Schools
Nina RochaOklahoma City Public Schools
Sarah SheldonPositive Tomorrows 
Shaniece RandleGreenwood Leadership Academy
Tess McAnallyBethany Public Schools

Access the group photo here or read the full press release

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top