Skip to content

2022: Meet the newest 20 Under 2 Honorees

The Teaching & Leading Initiative of Oklahoma (TLI) has honored twenty of the top novice teachers in the state in the annual 20 Under 2 list, a list of promising Oklahoma teachers within their first 2 years of teaching. This list celebrates emerging teacher leaders, high performers, and novice educators who make Oklahoma’s future look bright.

Across the state, principals, veteran teachers,students,  and district leaders submitted their top teachers for consideration. Each nomination from principals and colleagues was reviewed and scored by a panel of education professionals. “Nominations were heartfelt, honest, and moving,” said one member of the selection committee, “It is evident that these teachers have had an impact not only in their classrooms, but in the school community.”

The list below celebrates the top twenty nominees for outstanding classroom culture, academic results, and contributions to Oklahoma’s public schools.

 The full honoree list includes the following: 

Ambre Jackson Greenwood Leadership Academy Charter Schools
Arely Tarango Oklahoma City Public Schools
Brandon DeLoach Lawton Public Schools
Jaycee Ardrey Stillwater Public Schools
Jazlyn Marcos Oklahoma City Public Schools
Joshua T. Hawkins Tulsa Public Schools
Kyla Barkley Oklahoma City Public Schools
Laura Martin Chickasha Public Schools
Lizzette Rincon Santa Fe South Charter Schools
Maddison Cook Minco Public Schools
Melissa Ritchie Midwest City-Del City Public Schools
Michelle Baker Glenpool Public Schools
Mireya Espinoza-Santos Dove Schools Of Okc
Robert West Lawton Public Schools
Shekinah “Mikalah” Hall Tulsa Public Schools
Shelby Rhatigan Grove Public Schools
Stephanie Rice Stuart Public Schools
Sydney Hutchison Dale Public Schools
Tahquai-Alyce Mason Collegiate Hall Charter Schools
Whitney Brimat Kipp Tulsa


Thanks to the generous support of T.D. Williamson and Magic City Books, honorees received a $250 gift card to Magic City Books to build their classroom library.

Read the full press release here and see the group photo here.

This Post Has 0 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back To Top